Open Letter to Berkshire Brigades from Kevin Sullivan, Governor’s Council Candidate

As a father, husband, and active member of my community, I care deeply about the issues that confront us – locally, regionally, and statewide. The legal system can be – and should be – not just a means of resolving disputes and punishing criminals, but also a way of improving our communities and our Commonwealth. I believe in:

  • Worker’s Rights & Collective Bargaining 
  • Marriage Equality
  • Reproductive Rights
  • Equal Pay for Equal Work
  • Single-Payer Healthcare
  • Anti-Discrimination Laws
  • Environmental Protection
  • Fair Tax Policy

Massachusetts needs capable, even-handed judges, and we need Governor’s Councilors who put aside petty differences to focus on the job.

An attorney and member of the Westfield School Committee, I have a record of standing my ground for what’s right, but can compromise to get things done. I will bring this approach to the Governor’s Council.

I have handled family law, housing and real estate, criminal, civil, and public interest cases, and this experience will inform my service on the Governor’s Council. I am the only attorney in the race; my knowledge of the court system will make me an effective Councilor.

My endorsers include:

  • Sheriffs Mike Ashe, Tom Bowler, Chris Donelan
  • State Senators Gale Candaras, Ben Downing, Stan Rosenberg
  • State Representatives Sean Curran, Peter Kocot, Stephen Kulik, Paul Mark, Smitty Pignatelli, John Scibak, Ellen Story
  • North Adams Mayor Richard Alcombright
  • Northampton Mayor David Narkewicz
  • Former Berkshire Brigades Chair Lee Harrison
  • Governor’s Councilor Tom Merrigan
  • Hampden DA Mark Mastroianni
  • Northwest DA David Sullivan
  • Franklin Register of Probate John Merrigan
  • Hampden Register of Probate Tom Moriarty

I would be honored to have the support of Berkshire Brigades.

Sincerely,
Kevin J. Sullivan
www.kevinsullivan2012.com
facebook.com/SullivanforGovernorsCouncil

Leave a Reply

